Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(the 'Company') (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 66)

## DATE OF BOARD MEETING

The Company announces that a meeting of its Board will be held on Thursday, 10 August 2017 at 33/F., Two International Finance Centre, 8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong for the purpose of, among other matters, approving the announcement of the unaudited results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the six month period ended 30 June 2017 and considering the declaration of an interim dividend.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 July 2017

As at the date of this announcement:

*Members of the Board*: Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang (*Chairman*)\*\*, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen (*Chief Executive Officer*), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler\*, Pamela Chan Wong Shui\*, Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai\*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen\*, Anthony Chow Wing-kin\*, Dr Eddy Fong Ching\*, James Kwan Yuk-choi\*, Lau Ping-cheung, Kaizer\*, Lucia Li Li Ka-lai\*, Alasdair George Morrison\*, Abraham Shek Lai-him\*, Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun\*, Dr Allan Wong Chi-yun\*, Johannes Zhou Yuan\*, James Henry Lau Jr (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)\*\*, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Frank Chan Fan)\*\*, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Hon Chi-keung)\*\* and Commissioner for Transport\*\*

*Members of the Executive Directorate*: Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Morris Cheung Siu-wa, Peter Ronald Ewen, Herbert Hui Leung-wah, Adi Lau Tin-shing, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, Linda So Ka-pik, David Tang Chi-fai, Philco Wong Nai-keung and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

\* independent non-executive Director

\*\* non-executive Director

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.