Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(the 'Company') (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 66)

## **CESSATION OF ALTERNATE DIRECTOR**

The Company announces that Mr Andy Chan Shui-fu has ceased to be an Alternate Director to the office of the Secretary for Transport and Housing ('S for T&H') (Mr Frank Chan Fan), a Non-executive Director ('NED') of the Company, with effect from 3 August 2017, following his cessation from holding the post of the Deputy Secretary for Transport and Housing (Transport) ('DS for T&H') with effect from the same date.

The Company announces that Mr Andy Chan Shui-fu has ceased to be an Alternate Director to the office of the S for T&H (Mr Frank Chan Fan), a NED of the Company, with effect from 3 August 2017, following his cessation from holding the post of the DS for T&H with effect from the same date. Mr Chan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Directors of the Company and that there is no other matter relating to his cessation as the Company's Alternate Director that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement:

*Members of the Board:* Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang (*Chairman*)\*\*, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen (*Chief Executive Officer*), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler\*, Pamela Chan Wong Shui\*, Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai\*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen\*, Anthony Chow Wing-kin\*, Dr Eddy Fong Ching\*, James Kwan Yuk-choi\*, Lau Ping-cheung, Kaizer\*, Lucia Li Li Ka-lai\*, Alasdair George Morrison\*, Abraham Shek Lai-him\*, Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun\*, Dr Allan Wong Chi-yun\*, Johannes Zhou Yuan\*, James Henry Lau Jr (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)\*\*, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Frank Chan Fan)\*\*, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Hon Chi-keung)\*\* and Commissioner for Transport\*\*

*Members of the Executive Directorate:* Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Morris Cheung Siu-wa, Peter Ronald Ewen, Herbert Hui Leung-wah, Adi Lau Tin-shing, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, Linda So Ka-pik, David Tang Chi-fai, Philco Wong Nai-keung and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

- \* independent non-executive Director
- \*\* non-executive Director

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.