Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MTR CORPORATION LIMITED 香港鐵路有限公司

(the 'Company')
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 66)

TRADING HALT

At the request of the Company, trading in the shares (stock code: 66) and debt securities (stock codes: 5211, 5227, 5252, 5285, 5667, 5670, 5674, 5693, 5881, 5958 and 6025) of the Company on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited has been halted with effect from 1:00 p.m. on 7 August 2018 pending the release of an announcement relating to inside information of the Company. Trading in the Company's shares and debt securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited is expected to resume with effect from 9:00 a.m. on 8 August 2018.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang (Chairman)**, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen (Chief Executive Officer), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler*, Dr Pamela Chan Wong Shui*, Dr. Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen*, Anthony Chow Wing-kin*, Dr Eddy Fong Ching*, James Kwan Yuk-choi*, Lau Ping-cheung, Kaizer*, Rose Lee Wai-mun*, Lucia Li Li Ka-lai*, Abraham Shek Lai-him*, Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun*, Dr Allan Wong Chi-yun*, Johannes Zhou Yuan*, James Henry Lau Jr (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Frank Chan Fan)**, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Hon Chi-keung)** and Commissioner for Transport (Mable Chan)**

Members of the Executive Directorate: Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Peter Ronald Ewen, Herbert Hui Leung-wah, Adi Lau Tinshing, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, Linda So Ka-pik, David Tang Chi-fai, Philco Wong Nai-keung and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

- * independent non-executive Director
- ** non-executive Director

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.