## Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend with Scrip Option Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	MTR Corporation Limited
Stock code	00066
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Final Dividend for the Year Ended 31 December 2023
Announcement date	07 March 2024
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Final
Dividend nature	Ordinary
For the financial year end	31 December 2023
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2023
Dividend declared	HKD 0.89 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	22 May 2024
Default option	Cash
Information relating to scrip option	
The price for converting cash dividend per scrip share in declared currency	To be announced
Despatch date of share certificates	To be announced
First date of dealing in scrip shares	To be announced
Partial election of scrip shares	Yes
Fractional entitlements of scrip shares	To be announced
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.89 per share
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1
Closing date and time for option election	To be announced
Ex-dividend date	24 May 2024
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	27 May 2024 16:30
Book close period	From 28 May 2024 to 31 May 2024
Record date	31 May 2024

Payment date	16 July 2024	
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited	
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor	
	Hopewell Centre	
	183 Queen's Road East	
	Wanchai	
	Hong Kong	
Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	

## **Directors of the issuer**

Board: Dr Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen (Chairman)\*\*, Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui (Chief Executive Officer), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler\*, Dr Bunny Chan Chung-bun\*, Walter Chan Kar-lok\*, Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai\*, Cheng Yan-kee\*, Hui Siu-wai\*, Sunny Lee Wai-kwong\*, Rose Lee Wai-mun\*, Jimmy Ng Wing-ka\*, Dr Carlson Tong\*, Sandy Wong Hang-yee\*, Adrian Wong Koon-man\*, Professor Anna Wong Wai-kwan\*, Christopher Hui Ching-yu (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)\*\*, Secretary for Transport and Logistics (Lam Sai-hung)\*\*, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Ricky Lau Chun-kit)\*\* and Commissioner for Transport (Angela Lee Chung-yan)\*\*

Executive Directorate: Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Jeny Yeung Mei-chun, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Linda Choy Siu-min, Carl Michael Devlin, Michael George Fitzgerald, Dr Tony Lee Kar-yun, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Sammy Wong Kwan-wai

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1

<sup>\*</sup> independent non-executive director

<sup>\*\*</sup> non-executive director