Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



QIANLONG TECHNOLOGY INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(乾隆科技國際控股有限公司)^{*} (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1236)

APPOINTMENTS OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE, REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that with effect from 18 December 2013:-

- (1) Mr. Ting Tit Cheung, Mr. Shum Wan Lung and Mr. Law Yee Kwan Quinn have been appointed as independent non-executive directors;
- (2) Mr. Ting Tit Cheung, Mr. Shum Wan Lung and Mr. Law Yee Kwan Quinn have been appointed as members of the audit committee; and
- (3) Mr. Ting Tit Cheung and Mr. Shum Wan Lung have been appointed as members of the remuneration committee and nomination committee.

APPOINTMENT OF NEW INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND APPOINTMENT TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE, REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors of Qianlong Technology International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that with effect from 18 December 2013, Mr. Ting Tit Cheung ("**Mr. Ting**"), Mr. Shum Wan Lung ("**Mr. Shum**") and Mr. Law Yee Kwan Quinn ("**Mr. Law**") (altogether the "**New Directors**") have been appointed as independent non-executive directors of the Company (each an "**INED**").

^{*} For identification purposes only

With effect from 18 December 2013:

- (1) all of the New Directors have been appointed as members of the audit committee of the Company; and
- (2) Mr. Ting and Mr. Shum have been appointed as members of the remuneration committee and nomination committee of the Company.

PARTICULARS OF THE NEWLY APPOINTED INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Mr. Ting Tit Cheung, aged 58, who is currently the Senior Representative Officer in Hong Kong of Banque Cantonale de Genève has been appointed as an INED. Mr. Ting graduated from the Technicum Neuchatelois in Switzerland in 1978 before he obtained his Master of Business Administration in University of East Asia (Macau) in 1991. Mr. Ting currently serves as a member of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference Committee of Putuo District in Shanghai. Between 1998 and 2012, Mr. Ting served as the Chief Representative for Hong Kong and South China at Credit Industriel et Commercial, the 2nd largest banking network in France.

Mr. Shum Wan Lung, aged 57, who has been serving as the president of Aaron Shum Jewelry Ltd since 1985. Mr. Shum currently serves as the Honorary Consul of the Republic of Yemen in Hong Kong SAR and a member of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Committee of Huadu District in Guangzhou. Mr. Shum obtained a master degree in materials engineering from Yanshan University (Beijing) in 2004. He was awarded Honorary Fellow by the Professional Validation Council of Hong Kong Industries in 2006. He was also awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Business Administration by Southern Pacific University in Malaysia in 2010.

Mr. Law Yee Kwan Quinn, aged 60, is a fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and is currently a practising certified public accountant. Mr. Law is also a fellow of the Association of Certified Accountant. Mr. Law currently serves as a council member cum audit committee chairman at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and a member of the Advisory Board on Accounting Studies of the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Save as disclosed above, the New Directors have not held any directorship in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years. The New Directors do not hold any other positions with any member of the Group, any other major appointments or any other professional qualifications.

As at the date of this announcement, the New Directors do not have any interests in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the laws of Hong Kong) nor any relationship with any other directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders (as defined under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules")) of the Company.

Pursuant to the appointment letters dated 10 December 2013 entered into between the New Directors and the Company, the New Directors have been appointed as INED for a term commencing on 18 December 2013 and expiring on 17 December 2014, subject to retirement and re-election by the shareholders of the Company at the next annual general meeting of the Company and other removal and retirement by rotation provisions in the bye-laws of the Company, unless otherwise terminated by either party by giving not less than one month's written notice to the other or otherwise in accordance with the terms of the appointment letters. According to such appointment letters, each of the New Directors is entitled to a director's fee of HK\$180,000 and a bonus of HK\$15,000 per annum, which were determined with reference to the prevailing market conditions.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, the Board is not aware of any matters relating to the New Directors' appointment that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor any information that should be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to welcome the New Directors for joining the Board.

For and on behalf of Qianlong Technology International Holdings Limited Chen Li-Jun Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises six executive Directors, being Mr. Chen Li-Jun, Mr. Zhang Yanhui, Mr. Ren Hai, Mr. Peng Guojiang, Mr. Zhang Yuliang and Ms. Wen Yuanyi, and six independent non-executive Directors, being Ms. Chiu Kam-Hing Kathy, Mr. Tsai Jeng-Yang, Mr. Hsieh Shao-Ven Billy, Mr. Ting Tit Cheung, Mr. Shum Wan Lung and Mr. Law Yee Kwan Quinn.