Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2689)

## PROPOSED PAYMENT OF FINAL DIVIDEND AND THE RELEVANT BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD

Reference is made to the 2012 annual results announcement (the "Announcement") of Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") dated 25 September 2012. As stated in the Announcement, the board of directors (the "Board") of the Company has resolved to recommend the payment of a final dividend for the year ended 30 June 2012 of RMB5.0 cents per share (the "Final Dividend").

Subject to the approval of the shareholders of the payment of the Final Dividend at the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on Thursday, 6 December 2012, the Final dividend is expected to be paid on or about Friday, 18 January 2013. Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company at the close of business on Tuesday, 18 December 2012 will be entitled to the payment of the Final Dividend.

To ascertain shareholder's entitlement to the Final Dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 14 December, 2012 to Tuesday, 18 December, 2012, both dates inclusive, during which period no transfers of shares shall be effected. In order to qualify for the Final Dividend, all transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong Branch Share Registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration before 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 13 December, 2012.

By Order of the Board Cheng Wai Chu, Judy Company Secretary As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Ms. Cheung Yan, Mr. Liu Ming Chung, Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei, Mr. Lau Chun Shun, Mr. Zhang Yuanfu, and Ms. Gao Jing; the independent non-executive directors are Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria, Mr. Chung Shui Ming, Timpson, Dr. Cheng Chi Pang and Mr. Wang Hong Bo.

\* For identification purposes only