Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2689)

PASSING AWAY OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE, APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PASSING AWAY OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") regrets to announce that Mr. Fok Kwong Man ("Mr. Fok"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, the Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee, passed away on Thursday, 18 June 2015.

Mr. Fok was appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company on 3 March 2013. He contributed valuable guidance and support since his appointment as an independent non-executive director of the Company. On behalf of the Company, the Board would like to express its deepest sorrow for Mr. Fok's departure and convey its condolence to his family. The Board would also like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Fok for his valuable contribution to the Group in the past.

Compliance with Listing Rules

Following the passing of Mr. Fok, the Company remains compliant with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited with respect to the minimum number of independent non-executive directors. The Company has appointed Mr. Ng Leung Sing, an independent non-executive director, as the Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee. Therefore, the Company is also compliant with the requirement of the minimum number of independent non-executive director in the Corporate Governance Committee and the Nomination Committee.

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Mr. Ng Leung Sing, a member of each of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee with effect from 22 June 2015.

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Mr. Lau Chun Shun, an executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Executive Committee with effect from 22 June 2015.

By Order of the Board Cheung Yan Chairlady

Hong Kong, 22 June 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Ms. Cheung Yan, Mr. Liu Ming Chung, Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei, Mr. Lau Chun Shun and Mr. Zhang Yuanfu; the independent non-executive directors are Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria, Mr. Ng Leung Sing and Dr. Cheng Chi Pang.

* For identification purposes only