Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 7 DECEMBER 2016

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the shareholders by way of poll.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting held on 7 December 2016 (the "**AGM**") were duly passed by the shareholders by way of poll. Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results are as follow:-

| | | Ordir | nary Resolutions | Number of Votes (%) | | Total number |
|----|---|-------|--|-----------------------------|--------------------------|---------------|
| | | | | For | Against | of votes cast |
| 1. | To receive and consider the Audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Independent Auditor for the year ended 30th June, 2016. | | | 3,455,002,103 (99.9589%) | 1,420,010 (0.0411%) | 3,456,422,113 |
| 2. | To declare the Final Dividend and Special Dividend to be paid out of the Contributed Surplus Account of the Company for the year ended 30th June, 2016. | | | 3,456,705,103 (99.9999%) | 4,010 (0.0001%) | 3,456,709,113 |
| 3. | (a) | (i) | To re-elect Ms. Cheung Yan as an executive director of the Company. | 3,298,650,430 (95.4275%) | 158,058,683 (4.5725%) | 3,456,709,113 |

| | | Ordin | ary Resolutions | Number of Votes (%) | | Total number |
|----|-------------|--|---|-----------------------------|---------------------------|---------------|
| | | | | For | Against | of votes cast |
| | | (ii) To re-elect Mr. Liu Ming Chung as an executive director of the Company. | 3,337,452,915 (96.5500%) | 119,256,198 (3.4500%) | 3,456,709,113 | |
| | | (iii) | To re-elect Mr. Zhang Yuanfu as an executive director of the Company. | 2,871,088,103 (83.0584%) | 585,620,010 (16.9416%) | 3,456,708,113 |
| | | (iv) | To re-elect Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria as an independent non-executive director of the Company. | 2,919,936,734 (84.4716%) | 536,772,379 (15.5284%) | 3,456,709,113 |
| | | (v) | To re-elect Mr. Ng Leung Sing as an independent non-executive director of the Company. | 2,858,251,597 (82.6871%) | 598,456,516 (17.3129%) | 3,456,708,113 |
| | | (vi) | To re-elect Mr. Lam Yiu Kin as an independent non-executive director of the Company. | 2,978,894,521 (86.1772%) | 477,814,592 (13.8228%) | 3,456,709,113 |
| | (b) | | uthorise the Board to fix ctors' remuneration. | 3,409,347,074 (99.1678%) | 28,609,039 (0.8322%) | 3,437,956,113 |
| 4. | Pric Auc | re-appoint Messrs. cewaterhouseCoopers as ditor and to authorise the Board Directors to fix its remuneration. | | 3,456,332,098 (99.9891%) | 376,015 (0.0109%) | 3,456,708,113 |
| 5. | (a) | To grant an unconditional mandate to the Directors to allot ordinary shares. | | 2,884,487,260 (83.4461%) | 572,220,853 (16.5539%) | 3,456,708,113 |
| | (b) | To grant an unconditional mandate to the Directors to purchase the Company's own shares. | | 3,455,866,398 (99.9807%) | 667,715 (0.0193%) | 3,456,534,113 |
| | (c) | To extend the ordinary share issue mandate granted to the Directors. | | 2,899,915,753 (83.8924%) | 556,792,360 (16.1076%) | 3,456,708,113 |

No shareholder is required to abstain from voting for any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM. As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 4,668,870,811 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the abovementioned ordinary resolutions. There was no restriction on any shareholder casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions, the ordinary resolutions were duly passed.

By order of the Board Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited Cheung Yan Chairlady

Hong Kong, 7 December 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ms. Cheung Yan, Mr. Liu Ming Chung, Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei, Mr. Lau Chun Shun and Mr. Zhang Yuanfu; and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria, Mr. Ng Leung Sing and Mr. Lam Yiu Kin.

*For identification purposes only