Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2689)

PROPOSED ADOPTION OF NEW BYE-LAWS

This announcement is made by Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

In order to modernize and update the existing bye-laws of the Company (the "Existing Bye-laws") and to bring it in line with the changes to the Listing Rules and the laws of Bermuda, the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") proposes to amend the Existing Bye-laws. In view of the number of amendments proposed to be made, the Board proposes that the new bye-laws (the "New Bye-laws") containing all the proposed changes to the Existing Bye-laws be adopted to replace the Existing Bye-laws, instead of carrying out piecemeal modifications to the Existing Bye-laws.

The proposed adoption of the New Bye-laws shall be subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company by way of a special resolution at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company in 2019.

A circular containing, among others, further details of the New Bye-laws and the notice of the annual general meeting will be dispatched to the shareholders of the Company as soon as practicable.

By order of the Board
Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited
Cheng Wai Chu, Judy
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. Cheung Yan, Mr. Liu Ming Chung, Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei, Mr. Lau Chun Shun, Mr. Ken Liu, Mr. Zhang Lianpeng and Mr. Zhang Yuanfu; the independent non-executive directors are Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria, Mr. Ng Leung Sing, Mr. Lam Yiu Kin and Mr. Chen Kefu

^{*} For identification purposes only