Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2689)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3 DECEMBER 2009

The board of directors of Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting held on 3 December 2009 (the "**AGM**") were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 30 September 2009 (the "**Circular**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

No shareholder is required to abstain from voting for any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM. As at the date of the AGM, there were a total of 4,612,198,004 Shares, representing 100% of the issued shares of the Company, entitling the Shareholders to vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholder casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The poll results are as follow:-

	ORINDARY RESOLUTIONS PROPOSED AT THE AGM	NUMBER OF VOTES (%) FOR AGAINST	
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and independent auditor for the year ended 30 June 2009.	-3,554,446,743- (99.99%)	-4,000- (0.01%)
2.	To declare the final dividend for the year ended 30 June 2009.	-3,558,169,743- (99.99%)	-4,000- (0.01%)

ORINDARY RESOLUTIONS			INDARY RESOLUTIONS	NUMBER OF VOTES (%)	
		PF	ROPOSED AT THE AGM	FOR	AGAINST
3.	(a)	(i)	To re-elect Ms. Cheung Yan as a Director.	-3,510,675,070- (98.66%)	-47,598,673- (1.34%)
		(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Liu Ming Chung as a Director.	-3,498,924,070- (98.33%)	-59,348,673- (1.67%)
		(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei as a Director.	-3,498,925,070- (98.33%)	-59,348,673- (1.67%)
		(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Yuanfu as a Director.	-3,510,675,070- (98.66%)	-47,598,673- (1.34%)
		(v)	To re-elect Mr. Lau Chun Shun as a Director.	-3,317,852,977- (93.24%)	-240,417,766- (6.76%)
		(vi)	To re-elect Ms. Gao Jing as a Director.	-3,510,672,070- (98.66%)	-47,600,673- (1.34%)
		(vii)	To re-elect Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria as a Director.	-3,515,616,070- (98.80%)	-42,652,673- (1.20%)
		(viii)	To re-elect Mr. Chung Shui Ming, Timpson as a Director.	-3,514,945,070- (98.78%)	-43,325,673- (1.22%)
		(ix)	To re-elect Dr. Cheng Chi Pang as a Director.	-3,517,430,070- (98.85%)	-40,843,673- (1.15%)
		(x)	To re-elect Mr. Wang Hong Bo as a Director.	-3,517,431,070- (98.85%)	-40,841,673- (1.15%)
	(b)	) To fix Directors' remuneration.		-3,560,415,743- (99.99%)	-4,000- (0.01%)
4.		e-appoint auditor and to authorise the Board of ectors to fix the auditor's remuneration.		-3,560,528,743- (99.99%)	-4,000- (0.01%)
5.	(a)	) To grant an unconditional mandate to the Directors to allot ordinary shares.		-3,261,212,823- (91.57%)	-300,190,920- (8.43%)
	(b)	0	rant an unconditional mandate to the tors to purchase the Company's own	-3,561,384,743- (99.99%)	-19,000- (0.01%)
	(c)	To extend the ordinary share issue mandate granted to the Directors.		-3,308,100,875- (92.89%)	-253,299,868- (7.11%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions, the ordinary resolutions were duly passed.

Yours faithfully, For and on behalf of the Board of **Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited Cheung Yan** *Chairlady* 

Hong Kong, 3 December 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ms. Cheung Yan, Mr. Liu Ming Chung, Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei, Mr. Zhang Yuanfu, Mr. Lau Chun Shun and Ms. Gao Jing; and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria, Mr. Chung Shui Ming, Timpson, Dr. Cheng Chi Pang and Mr. Wang Hong Bo.

\*For identification purposes only