Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PHOENIX SATELLITE TELEVISION HOLDINGS LIMITED

鳳凰衛視控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02008)

APPOINTMENT AND RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Phoenix Satellite Television Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that Mr. LI Yue ("Mr. LI") has been appointed as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 23 March 2010.

Mr. LI Yue, aged 51, is Executive Director and Vice President of China Mobile Limited ("China Mobile"), the ordinary shares of which are listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and its American depositary shares are listed on the New York Stock Exchange, mainly in charge of legal, marketing and data matters. Mr. LI has been serving on the board of directors of China Mobile since March 2003. Also, Mr. LI has been serving as Vice President of China Mobile Communications Corporation since April 2000, and is a director of China Mobile Communication Co., Ltd.. Previously, Mr. LI served as the Deputy Director General of the Tianjin Posts and Telecommunications Administration and the President of Tianjin Mobile Communications Company. Mr. LI graduated from Tianjin University with a Master's Degree in business administration, and received a doctoral degree in business administration from Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Mr. LI is a professor-level senior engineer with over 34 years of experience in the telecommunication industry.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. LI has not previously held and is not holding any other position with the Company and its subsidiaries. Save as disclosed above, Mr. LI does not hold any other directorships in any listed public companies in the last three years and other major appointments and qualifications.

Save as disclosed above, he does not have any relationships with any directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. LI does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

There is no service contract entered into between the Company and Mr. LI. Mr. LI is not appointed for a specific term and does not receive any emoluments from the Company. Mr. LI will hold office until the conclusion of the first general meeting of the Company after his appointment and will then be eligible for re-election.

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matters in relation to the appointment of Mr. LI that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company, and there is no information relating to Mr. LI that should be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board further announces that Mr. LU Xiangdong ("Mr. LU") has resigned as a nonexecutive director of the Company with effect from 23 March 2010. Mr. LU confirmed that his resignation confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation.

The Board takes this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. LU for his contribution during his tenure of office and extend its warmest welcome to Mr. LI to join the Company.

By Order of the Board LIU Changle Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 March 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. LIU Changle (Chairman), Mr. CHUI Keung and Mr. WANG Ji Yan as the Executive Directors; Mr. LI Yue, Mr. GAO Nianshu, Mr. Jan KOEPPEN, Mr. CHEUNG Chun On, Daniel and Mr. GONG Jianzhong as the Non-executive Directors; Dr. LO Ka Shui, Mr. LEUNG Hok Lim and Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK as the Independent Non-executive Directors; Ms. Ella Betsy WONG is the Alternate Director to Mr. Jan KOEPPEN and Dr. GAO Jack Qunyao is the Alternate Director to Mr. CHEUNG Chun On, Daniel.