Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PHOENIX SATELLITE TELEVISION HOLDINGS LIMITED

鳳凰衛視控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02008)

BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 9 DECEMBER 2010

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Phoenix Satellite Television Holdings Limited (the "Company") and the notice of the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of the Company dated 15 November 2010. Terms used herein have the same meanings as defined in the Circular and the notice of the EGM unless otherwise specified.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") wishes to advise that in order to determine the list of shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") who will be entitled to attend and vote at the EGM to be held on Thursday, 9 December 2010 at 3 p.m. at No. 2-6 Dai King Street, Tai Po Industrial Estate, Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 6 December 2010 to Thursday, 9 December 2010 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of Shares of the Company will be effected.

For the purpose of ascertaining the members' entitlement to the attendance of and vote at the EGM, all share transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Hong Kong Registrars Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 3 December 2010.

By Order of the Board LIU Changle Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 November 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors

Mr. LIU Changle (Chairman) (also an alternate director to Mr. CHUI Keung); Mr. CHUI Keung (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle); Mr. WANG Ji Yan (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle and Mr. CHUI Keung)

Non-executive Directors

Mr. GAO Nianshu; Mr. SHA Yuejia; Mr. Jan KOEPPEN; Mr. CHEUNG Chun On, Daniel; Mr. GONG Jianzhong

Independent Non-executive Directors

Dr. LO Ka Shui; Mr. LEUNG Hok Lim; Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK

Alternate Directors

Ms. Ella Betsy WONG (alternate to Mr. Jan KOEPPEN); Dr. GAO Jack Qunyao (alternate to Mr. CHEUNG Chun On, Daniel)