Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



鳳凰衛視

PHOENIX SATELLITE TELEVISION HOLDINGS LIMITED

鳳凰衛視控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02008)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO RULE 3.10A OF THE LISTING RULES

Pursuant to Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), Phoenix Satellite Television Holdings Limited (the "Company") must, by 31 December 2012, appoint such number of independent non-executive directors representing at least one-third of its board of directors (the "Board").

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has eleven directors, three of whom are independent non-executive directors. The number of independent non-executive directors of the Company therefore represents less than one-third of the Board.

The Board has tried but requires more time to identify a suitable candidate to be the additional independent non-executive director of the Company. The Company will, as soon as practicable, comply with the requirement under Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules and make further announcement as and when appropriate in accordance with the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board
Phoenix Satellite Television Holdings Limted
Liu Changle
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 January 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors

Mr. LIU Changle (Chairman) (also an alternate director to Mr. CHUI Keung); Mr. CHUI Keung (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle); Mr. WANG Ji Yan (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle and Mr. CHUI Keung)

Non-executive Directors

Mr. SHA Yuejia; Mr. GAO Nianshu; Mr. Jan KOEPPEN; Mr. CHEUNG Chun On, Daniel; Mr. GONG Jianzhong

Independent Non-executive Directors

Dr. LO Ka Shui: Mr. LEUNG Hok Lim: Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK

Alternate Directors

Ms. Ella Betsy WONG (alternate to Mr. Jan KOEPPEN); Dr. GAO Jack Qunyao (alternate to Mr. CHEUNG Chun On, Daniel)