Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PHOENIX SATELLITE TELEVISION HOLDINGS LIMITED 鳳凰衛視控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02008)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 17 JUNE 2011

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

Reference is made to the circular of Phoenix Satellite Television Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 18 April 2011 (the "Circular") in relation to (i) the proposed general mandates to issue and repurchase Shares, (ii) the proposed re-election of retiring Directors and (iii) the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM"). Terms defined in the Circular shall have the same meanings when used herein unless the context requires otherwise.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on 17 June 2011, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Hong Kong Registrars Limited, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued and fully paid up Shares of the Company was 4,991,437,500. In relation to all resolutions proposed at the AGM, the total number of Shares, entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM was 4,991,437,500 shares.

There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to attend and cast their votes only against the resolutions at the AGM.

The number of Shares represented by votes for and against the respective resolutions at the AGM was as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the AGM		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors of the Company and independent auditor for the year ended 31 December 2010.	3,823,652,039 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of 3.3 Hong Kong cents per Share for the year ended 31 December 2010.	3,823,652,039 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	(A) To re-elect Mr. WANG Ji Yan as executive Director and to authorise the Board to fix his remuneration.	3,751,383,703 (98.74%)	47,996,336 (1.26%)
	(B) To re-elect Dr. LO Ka Shui as independent non-executive Director and to authorise the Board to fix his remuneration.	3,798,084,336 (99.97%)	1,295,703 (0.03%)
	(C) To re-elect Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK as independent non-executive Director and to authorise the Board to fix his remuneration.	3,799,380,039 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	3,823,652,039 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares.	3,769,241,783 (98.58%)	54,410,256 (1.42%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to repurchase Shares.	3,823,652,039 (100%)	0 (0%)
7.	To increase the maximum nominal amount of share capital which the Board is authorised to allot, issue and deal with pursuant to the general mandate set out in resolution no. 5 by the aggregate nominal amount of Shares repurchased pursuant to the general mandate set out in resolution no. 6.	3,769,241,783 (98.58%)	54,410,256 (1.42%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By Order of the Board **Phoenix Satellite Television Holdings Limited** LIU Changle Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors

Mr. LIU Changle (Chairman) (also an alternate director to Mr. CHUI Keung); Mr. CHUI Keung (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle); Mr. WANG Ji Yan (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle and Mr. CHUI Keung)

Non-executive Directors

Mr. GAO Nianshu; Mr. SHA Yueja; Mr. Jan KOEPPEN; Mr. CHEUNG Chun On, Daniel; Mr. GONG Jianzhong

Independent Non-executive Directors

Dr. LO Ka Shui; Mr. LEUNG Hok Lim; Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK

Alternate Directors

Ms. Ella Betsy WONG (alternate to Mr. Jan KOEPPEN); Dr. GAO Jack Qunyao (alternate to Mr. CHEUNG Chun On, Daniel)