Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PHOENIX SATELLITE TELEVISION HOLDINGS LIMITED

鳳凰衛視控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02008)

ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Phoenix Satellite Television Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that on 28 March 2012, the Board has established a nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee"). The members of the Nomination Committee shall comprise such directors of the Company appointed by the Board. The Board has appointed Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK, Mr. LEUNG Hok Lim and Mr. CHUI Keung as members of the Nomination Committee. Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK has been appointed as the Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The terms of reference of the Nomination Committee will be made available on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited's website at www.hkexnews.hk, the Company's website at www.ifeng.com and the professional investor relation website at www.irasia.com/listco/hk/phoenixtv.

On behalf of the Board LIU Changle
Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors

Mr. LIU Changle (Chairman) (also an alternate director to Mr. CHUI Keung), Mr. CHUI Keung (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle) and Mr. WANG Ji Yan (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle and Mr. CHUI Keung)

Non-executive Directors

Mr. GAO Nianshu, Mr. SHA Yuejia, Mr. Jan KOEPPEN, Mr. CHEUNG Chun On, Daniel and Mr. GONG Jianzhong

Independent Non-executive Directors

Dr. LO Ka Shui, Mr. LEUNG Hok Lim and Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK

Alternate Directors

Ms. Ella Betsy WONG (alternate to Mr. Jan KOEPPEN) and Dr. GAO Jack Qunyao (alternate to Mr. CHEUNG Chun On, Daniel)