Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



鳳凰衛視 PHOENIX SATELLITE TELEVISION HOLDINGS LIMITED 鳳凰衛視控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02008)

BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 5 JUNE 2014

Reference is made to the circular of Phoenix Satellite Television Holdings Limited (the "Company") and the notice of the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of the Company each dated 13 May 2014. Terms used herein have the same meanings as defined in the circular and the notice of the EGM unless otherwise specified.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") announces that in order to determine the list of shareholders of the Company who will be entitled to attend and vote at the EGM to be held at No. 2-6 Dai King Street, Tai Po Industrial Estate, Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong on Thursday, 5 June 2014 at 4:00 p.m. (or soon thereafter as the annual general meeting of the Company convened on the same day and at the same place at 3:00 p.m. shall have been concluded or adjourned), the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 3 June 2014 to Thursday, 5 June 2014, both dates inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be effected.

For the purpose of ascertaining the members' entitlement to the attendance of and vote at the EGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with Hong Kong Registrars Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 30 May 2014.

By Order of the Board **Phoenix Satellite Television Holdings Limited** LIU Changle *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 13 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors

Mr. LIU Changle (Chairman)(also an alternate director to Mr. CHUI Keung); Mr. CHUI Keung (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle) and Mr. WANG Ji Yan (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle and Mr. CHUI Keung)

Non-executive Directors

Mr. SHA Yuejia; Mr. GAO Nianshu; Mr. GONG Jianzhong and Mr. SUN Yanjun

Independent Non-executive Directors

Dr. LO Ka Shui; Mr. LEUNG Hok Lim; Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK; Mr. FANG Fenglei

Alternate Directors

Mr. LAU Wai Kei, Ricky (an alternate director to Mr. SUN Yanjun)