Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PHOENIX MEDIA INVESTMENT (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

鳳凰衛視投資(控股)有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 02008)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Phoenix Media Investment (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") dated 20 January 2020 in relation to an extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") to be convened and held for the Shareholders to consider and, if thought fit, to approve, among other things, the New Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

For determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 4 May 2020 to Thursday, 7 May 2020 (both dates inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for attending and voting at the EGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificate(s) must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Hong Kong Registrars Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, for registration before 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 29 April 2020.

By Order of the Board **Phoenix Media Investment (Holdings) Limited LIU Changle**Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors

Mr. LIU Changle (Chairman)(also an alternate director to Mr. CHUI Keung), Mr. CHUI Keung (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle) and Mr. WANG Ji Yan (also an alternate director to Mr. LIU Changle and Mr. CHUI Keung)

Non-executive Directors

Mr. JIAN Qin, Mr. ZHANG Dong, Mr. HUANG Tao and Mr. SUN Qiang Chang

Independent Non-executive Directors
Mr. LEUNG Hok Lim, Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK, Mr. FANG Fenglei and Mr. HE Di