Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PHOENIX MEDIA INVESTMENT (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

鳳凰衛視投資(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 02008)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

This announcement is made by Phoenix Media Investment (Holdings) Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") hereby announces that on 25 March 2023, Mr. LIU Shuang ("**Mr. LIU**") has resigned from his position as the chief operating officer of the Company and other positions in the Group (including the director and chief executive officer of Phoenix New Media Limited, a non-wholly owned subsidiary of the Company whose shares are listed by way of American Depository Shares on the New York Stock Exchange in the United States ("**PNM**")) for personal reasons.

Mr. LIU has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in respect of his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. LIU for his valuable contribution to the Group during his tenure of office.

The Board is also pleased to announce that Executive Director, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Editor-in-Chief of the Company, Mr. SUN Yusheng (the director and chairman of the board of directors of PNM), has been appointed by the board of directors of PNM as the chief executive officer of PNM with effect from 26 March 2023.

By Order of the Board **Phoenix Media Investment (Holdings) Limited YEUNG Ka Keung**

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors

Mr. XU Wei (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. SUN Yusheng (Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Editor-in-Chief)

Non-executive Directors

Ms. HO Chiu King, Pansy Catilina (Vice-chairman), Mr. SUN Guangqi, Mr. JIAN Qin and Ms. WANG Haixia

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. LEUNG Hok Lim, Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK, Mr. FANG Fenglei and Mr. ZHOU Longshan