Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## PHOENIX MEDIA INVESTMENT (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 鳳凰衛視投資(控股)有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02008)

# **RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director(s**)") of Phoenix Media Investment (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. JIAN Qin ("**Mr. JIAN**") has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director and a member of the remuneration committee (the "**Remuneration Committee**") of the Company due to other work arrangement, with effect from 29 June 2023.

Mr. JIAN has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. JIAN for his past contribution to the Company.

The Company is in the course of identifying suitable candidate for the position of non-executive Director and member of remuneration committee, and further announcement will be made by the Company as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board **Phoenix Media Investment (Holdings) Limited XU Wei** *Chairman and Chief Executive Officer* 

Hong Kong, 29 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

#### **Executive Directors**

*Mr.* XU Wei (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. SUN Yusheng (Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Editor-in-Chief)

#### Non-executive Directors

Ms. HO Chiu King, Pansy Catilina (Vice-chairman), Mr. SUN Guangqi, and Ms. WANG Haixia

### Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. LEUNG Hok Lim, Mr. Thaddeus Thomas BECZAK, Mr. FANG Fenglei and Mr. ZHOU Longshan