Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2318)

Forfeiture of Unclaimed Special Interim Dividend for 2006

Pursuant to the Articles of Association of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company"), the unclaimed special interim dividend for 2006 will be forfeited and will revert to the Company on 31 December 2012.

As provided in the Articles of Association of the Company, any dividend unclaimed after a period of six years from the date for payment of such dividend shall be forfeited and shall revert to the Company. Accordingly, the Company's special interim dividend for 2006 of RMB0.20 (equivalent to HK\$0.1934) (tax inclusive) per share, payable on 2 June 2006 and remaining unclaimed on 31 December 2012, will be forfeited and will revert to the Company.

Members entitled to but yet to receive the dividend payments or cash in their dividend cheque in respect of the dividends payable by the Company since 2 June 2006 are advised to contact the Company's registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong as soon as possible.

By Order of the Board Yao Jun Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, November 29, 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Ku Man and Yao Jason Bo; the Non-executive Directors are Fan Mingchun, Lin Lijun, Wong Tung Shun Peter, Ng Sing Yip, Li Zhe, Guo Limin and Cheng Siu Hong; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Zhang Hongyi, Chen Su, Xia Liping, Tang Yunwei, Lee Carmelo Ka Sze, Woo Ka Biu Jackson and Stephen Thomas Meldrum.