Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

## Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2318)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") announced that Mr. Wong Tung Shun Peter and Mr. Cheng Siu Hong have tendered their resignations as the non-executive directors of the ninth session of board of directors of the Company (the "Board") on December 7, 2012 due to the completion of transfer of H shares owned by HSBC Insurance Holdings Limited (an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of HSBC Holdings plc) in the Company, representing 3.24% of the issued share capital of the Company to the subsidiaries of Charoen Pokphand Group Company Limited. Mr. Wong Tung Shun Peter and Mr. Cheng Siu Hong confirmed that they had no disagreement with the Board and the supervisory committee of the Company, nor was there any matter relating to their resignations that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The resignation of Mr. Wong Tung Shun Peter and Mr. Cheng Siu Hong took effect from December 7, 2012 when the resignation letters have been submitted to the Board.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Wong Tung Shun Peter and Mr. Cheng Siu Hong for their significant contribution to the Company.

By order of the Board
Yao Jun
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, December 10, 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Ku Man and Yao Jason Bo; the Non-executive Directors are Fan Mingchun, Lin Lijun, Ng Sing Yip, Li Zhe and Guo Limin; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Zhang Hongyi, Chen Su, Xia Liping, Tang Yunwei, Lee Carmelo Ka Sze, Woo Ka Biu Jackson and Stephen Thomas Meldrum.