Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2318)

ANNOUNCEMENT

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF AUDIT AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Ng Sing Yip tendered his resignation as a non-executive director of the ninth session of board of directors of the Company (the '**Board**") on 4 February 2013, following receipt of approval from the China Insurance Regulatory Commission on the transfer of H shares owned by indirect wholly-owned subsidiaries of HSBC Holdings plc in the Company to the subsidiaries of Charoen Pokphand Group Company Limited. Mr. Ng Sing Yip confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and the supervisory committee of the Company, nor was there any matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The resignation of Mr. Ng Sing Yip as a non-executive director of the Company and a member of the audit and risk management committee of the Company took effect from 4 February 2013 when the resignation letter was submitted to the Board.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Ng Sing Yip for his significant contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board Yao Jun Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, February 4, 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Ku Man and Yao Jason Bo; the Non-executive Directors are Fan Mingchun, Lin Lijun, Li Zhe and Guo Limin; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Zhang Hongyi, Chen Su, Xia Liping, Tang Yunwei, Lee Carmelo Ka Sze, Woo Ka Biu Jackson and Stephen Thomas Meldrum.