Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# 中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2318)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## CHANGE OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISOR

The Board is pleased to announce that the qualification of Mr. Lee Yuansiong, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Yang Xiaoping, Mr. Lu Hua, Mr. Yip Dicky Peter, Mr. Wong Oscar Sai Hung and Mr. Sun Dongdong as Directors of the Company was approved by the CIRC. Accordingly, the appointment of Mr. Lee Yuansiong, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Yang Xiaoping, Mr. Lu Hua, Mr. Yip Dicky Peter, Mr. Wong Oscar Sai Hung and Mr. Sun Dongdong as Directors of the 9th session of the Board, which was approved by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM held on May 10, 2013, became effective from June 17, 2013 and the resignations of Mr. Guo Limin, Mr. Zhang Hongyi, Mr. Chen Su and Mr. Xia Liping became effective on the same date.

In addition, the qualification of Ms. Zhang Wangjin as a Supervisor representing the shareholders of the Company was approved by the CIRC. Accordingly, the appointment of Ms. Zhang Wangjin as a Supervisor of the 7th session of the Supervisory Committee, which was approved by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM held on May 10, 2013, became effective from June 17, 2013 and the resignation of Mr. Sun Fuxin became effective on the same date.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated March 28, 2013 (the "Circular") and the announcement of the Company dated May 10, 2013 (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise defined.

#### Change of Directors

As disclosed in the Circular, the appointment of Mr. Lee Yuansiong, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Yang Xiaoping, Mr. Lu Hua, Mr. Yip Dicky Peter, Mr. Wong Oscar Sai Hung and Mr. Sun Dongdong as Directors of the Company shall become effective after the approval from the shareholders at the AGM and the approval of their qualifications as Directors from the CIRC are obtained. The said appointment has been approved by the shareholders at the AGM held on May 10, 2013.

The Company has recently received the approval regarding the qualification of Mr. Lee Yuansiong, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Yang Xiaoping, Mr. Lu Hua, Mr. Yip Dicky Peter, Mr. Wong Oscar Sai Hung and Mr. Sun Dongdong as Directors of the Company from the CIRC (Bao Jian Xu Ke [2013] No. 6) (the "CIRC Approval").

Accordingly, the appointment of Mr. Lee Yuansiong as an Executive Director, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Yang Xiaoping and Mr. Lu Hua as the Non-executive Directors, and Mr. Yip Dicky Peter, Mr. Wong Oscar Sai Hung and Mr. Sun Dongdong as the Independent Non-executive Directors of the 9th session of the Board became effective from June 17, 2013 (the date of the CIRC Approval). Mr. Guo Limin shall resign as a Non-executive Director of the Company, and Mr. Zhang Hongyi, Mr. Chen Su and Mr. Xia Liping shall resign as the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company on the same date. Mr. Guo Limin, Mr. Zhang Hongyi, Mr. Chen Su and Mr. Xia Liping have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter that should be brought to the shareholders' attention in relation to their resignations.

For details of the biographies and remuneration of Mr. Lee Yuansiong, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Yang Xiaoping, Mr. Lu Hua, Mr. Yip Dicky Peter, Mr. Wong Oscar Sai Hung and Mr. Sun Dongdong, please refer to the Announcement and Appendix I to the Circular.

#### Change of Supervisor

As disclosed in the Circular, the appointment of Ms. Zhang Wangjin as a Supervisor representing the shareholders of the Company shall become effective after the approval from the shareholders of the Company at the AGM and the approval of her qualification as Supervisor from the CIRC is obtained. The said appointment has been approved by the shareholders at the AGM held on May 10, 2013.

The Company has recently received the approval regarding the qualification of Ms. Zhang Wangjin as a Supervisor representing the shareholders of the Company from the CIRC (Bao Jian Xu Ke [2013] No. 6).

Accordingly, the appointment of Ms. Zhang Wangjin as a Supervisor of the 7th session of the Supervisory Committee became effective from June 17, 2013 (the date of the CIRC Approval). Mr. Sun Fuxin shall resign as a Supervisor of the Company on the same date. Mr. Sun Fuxin has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and the Supervisory Committee and there is no other matter that should be brought to the shareholders' attention in relation to his resignation.

For details of the biography and remuneration of Ms. Zhang Wangjin, please refer to the Announcement and Appendix II to the Circular.

According to the Articles of Association, the term of each session of the Board and Supervisory Committee is three years. Each of the above Directors and Supervisor will enter into a service contract with the Company.

Save as disclosed in the Announcement and Circular, as at the date of this announcement, none of the above Directors and Supervisor (i) had held any other directorships in any listed public companies, in Hong Kong or overseas, in the last three years or had held any other positions within the Group; (ii) had any relationship with any Directors, Supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; and (iii) had any interests in the shares of the Company or its associated corporation within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

The above Directors and Supervisor confirm, as at the date of this announcement, that there are no other matters relating to their appointments that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders nor is there any information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Zhang Hongyi, Mr. Chen Su, Mr. Xia Liping, Mr. Guo Limin and Mr. Sun Fuxin for their significant contributions towards the Company during their tenure of office, and welcome Mr. Lee Yuansiong, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Yang Xiaoping, Mr. Lu Hua, Mr. Yip Dicky Peter, Mr. Wong Oscar Sai Hung and Mr. Sun Dongdong to the Board and Ms. Zhang Wangjin to the Supervisory Committee.

By order of the Board Yao Jun Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, June 25, 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Ku Man, Yao Jason Bo and Lee Yuansiong; the Non-executive Directors are Fan Mingchun, Lin Lijun, Li Zhe, Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping and Lu Hua; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Tang Yunwei, Lee Carmelo Ka Sze, Woo Ka Biu Jackson, Stephen Thomas Meldrum, Yip Dicky Peter, Wong Oscar Sai Hung and Sun Dongdong.