Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

## ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING ONLINE DISCUSSION FORUM FOR INVESTORS

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") will publish its 2013 third quarterly results announcement on October 26, 2013, on the websites of Shanghai Stock Exchange, the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Company, and in Shanghai Securities News, China Securities Journal, Securities Times as well as Securities Daily. In order to facilitate interactions with investors and to allow investors to appraise the performance of the Company, the Company proposes to hold an online discussion forum from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. on Friday, November 1, 2013 on the website at <a href="http://www.p5w.net">http://www.p5w.net</a>. The languages that can be used at the forum for posting questions are simplified Chinese and English and the replies will be in simplified Chinese only.

The management of the Company will communicate with investors in relation to the financial results and the operations of the Company. Shareholders of the Company and investors are welcome to participate in the event.

By Order of the Board **Yao Jun**Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, October 25, 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Ku Man, Yao Jason Bo and Lee Yuansiong; the Non-executive Directors are Fan Mingchun, Lin Lijun, Li Zhe, Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping and Lu Hua; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Tang Yunwei, Lee Carmelo Ka Sze, Woo Ka Biu Jackson, Stephen Thomas Meldrum, Yip Dicky Peter, Wong Oscar Sai Hung and Sun Dongdong.