Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## CHANGE OF DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that the qualification of Ms. Cai Fangfang as Director of the Company was approved by the CIRC. Accordingly, the appointment of Ms. Cai Fangfang as an Executive Director of the 9th Session of the Board, which was approved by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM held on June 12, 2014, became effective from July 2, 2014 and Mr. Ku Man shall resign as an Executive Director of the Company on the same date.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated March 28, 2014 (the "Circular") and the announcement of the Company dated June 12, 2014 (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise defined.

As disclosed in the Circular, the appointment of Ms. Cai Fangfang as Director of the Company shall become effective after the approval from the shareholders at the AGM and the approval of her qualification as Director from CIRC is obtained. The said appointment has been approved by the shareholders at the AGM held on June 12, 2014.

The Company has received the approval regarding the qualification of Ms. Cai Fangfang as Director of the Company from the CIRC (Bao Jian Xu Ke [2014] No. 579) (the "CIRC Approval") today.

Accordingly, the appointment of Ms. Cai Fangfang as an Executive Director of the 9th Session of the Board became effective from July 2, 2014 (the date of the CIRC Approval). Mr. Ku Man shall resign as an Executive Director of the Company on the same date. Mr. Ku Man has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter that should be brought to the shareholders' attention in relation to his resignation.

For details of the biographies and remuneration of Ms. Cai Fangfang, please refer to the Announcement and the Circular.

According to the Articles of Association, the term of each session of the Board is three years. Ms, Cai Fangfang will enter into a director's service contract with the Company.

Save as disclosed in the Announcement and Circular, as at the date of this announcement, Ms. Cai Fangfang (i) has not held any other directorships in any listed public companies, in Hong Kong or overseas, in the last three years, nor any other positions within the Group; (ii) does not have any relationship with any Directors, Supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholders or

controlling shareholders of the Company; and (iii) does not have any interests in the shares of the Company or its associated corporation within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Ms. Cai Fangfang confirms, as at the date of this announcement, that there are no other matters relating to her appointment that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders nor is there any information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Ku Man for his significant contribution towards the Company during his tenure of office, and welcome Ms. Cai Fangfang to the Board.

By order of the Board **Yao Jun** Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, July 8, 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Yao Jason Bo, Lee Yuansiong and Cai Fangfang; the Non-executive Directors are Fan Mingchun, Lin Lijun, Li Zhe, Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping and Lu Hua; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Tang Yunwei, Lee Carmelo Ka Sze, Woo Ka Biu Jackson, Stephen Thomas Meldrum, Yip Dicky Peter, Wong Oscar Sai Hung and Sun Dongdong.