Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

ANNOUNCEMENT

RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR

The Company announces that the Supervisory Committee of the Company has received a letter of resignation from Mr. Peng Zhijian on November 12, 2015.

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China Ltd. (the "Company") announces that the Supervisory Committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") has received a letter of resignation from Mr. Peng Zhijian who proposed to resign as a supervisor of the Eighth Session of the Supervisory Committee on November 12, 2015 due to his personal work arrangement. Mr. Peng confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Supervisory Committee and the Board of Directors of the Company, nor was there any matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Peng Zhijian's resignation as a supervisor shall be effective upon the approval of the qualification of the new supervisor (who is appointed to fill Mr. Peng's vacancy) from the China Insurance Regulatory Commission. Prior to that, Mr. Peng Zhijian shall continue to perform his duties as a supervisor in accordance with the laws, administrative regulations and the Articles of Association of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China Ltd.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Peng Zhijian for his significant contribution during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board **Yao Jun** Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, November 12, 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Yao Jason Bo, Lee Yuansiong and Cai Fangfang; the Non-executive Directors are Fan Mingchun, Lin Lijun, Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping and Lu Hua; the

Independent Non-executive Directors are Woo Ka Biu Jackson, Stephen Thomas Meldrum, Yip Dicky Peter, Wong Oscar Sai Hung, Sun Dongdong and Ge Ming.