Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF PREMIUM INCOME

This announcement is made regarding the information concerning gross premium income of the subsidiaries of the Company to be released on the website of China Insurance Regulatory Commission.

According to the "No. 2 Interpretation of Accounting Standards for Business Enterprises" and the "Regulations regarding the Accounting Treatment of Insurance Contracts" of the Ministry of Finance of the PRC, the accumulated gross premium income of our subsidiaries for the period are set out as follows:

(in RMB ten thousand)

Subsidiaries	The accumulated gross premium income for the period from January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015
Ping An Property & Casualty Insurance Company of China, Ltd.	16,364,087
Ping An Life Insurance Company of China, Ltd.	20,844,763
Ping An Health Insurance Company of China, Ltd.	52,328
Ping An Annuity Insurance Company of China, Ltd.	1,308,560

Investors should take note that the abovementioned information has not been audited and will be released on the website of China Insurance Regulatory Commission (www.circ.gov.cn) as well as the column "Investor Relations" on the website of the Company (www.ir.pingan.com).

By order of the Board
Yao Jun
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, January 14, 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Yao Jason Bo, Lee Yuansiong and Cai Fangfang; the Non-executive Directors are Lin Lijun, Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping, Xiong Peijin and Liu Chong; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Woo Ka Biu Jackson, Stephen Thomas Meldrum, Yip Dicky Peter, Wong Oscar Sai Hung, Sun Dongdong and Ge Ming.