Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

Forfeiture of Unclaimed Interim Dividend for 2009

Pursuant to the Articles of Association of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company"), the unclaimed interim dividend for 2009 will be forfeited and will revert to the Company on April 8, 2016.

As provided in the Articles of Association of the Company, any dividend unclaimed after a period of six years from the date for payment of such dividend shall be forfeited and shall revert to the Company. Accordingly, the Company's interim dividend for 2009 of RMB0.15 (equivalent to HK\$0.1701) (tax inclusive) per share, payable on September 9, 2009 and remaining unclaimed on April 8, 2016, will be forfeited and will revert to the Company.

Members entitled to but yet to receive the interim dividend payments for 2009 or cash in their dividend cheque in respect of the dividends payable by the Company since September 9, 2009 are advised to contact the Company's registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong as soon as possible.

By Order of the Board
Yao Jun
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, March 8, 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Yao Jason Bo, Lee Yuansiong and Cai Fangfang; the Non-executive Directors are Lin Lijun, Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping, Xiong Peijin and Liu Chong; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Woo Ka Biu Jackson, Stephen Thomas Meldrum, Yip Dicky Peter, Wong Oscar Sai Hung, Sun Dongdong and Ge Ming.