Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2318)

ANNOUNCEMENT

CHANGE OF SUPERVISOR

The Board is pleased to announce that the qualification of Mr. Huang Baokui as Supervisor of the Company was approved by the CIRC. Accordingly, the appointment of Mr. Huang Baokui as an Independent Supervisor of the 8th session of the Supervisory Committee became effective from June 28, 2016 and the resignation of Mr. Peng Zhijian became effective on the same date.

Reference is made to the circular of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") dated March 30, 2016 (the "Circular") and the announcements of the Company dated November 12, 2015, March 15, 2016 and June 15, 2016 (the "Announcements"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise defined.

As disclosed in the Announcements and Circular, Mr. Huang Baokui is elected as an Independent Supervisor of the 8th session of the Supervisory Committee, after approval by the Shareholders at the AGM. The appointment of Mr. Huang Baokui shall become effective upon the approval of his qualification as Supervisor from CIRC is obtained.

The Company has recently received the approval regarding the qualification of Mr. Huang Baokui as Supervisor of the Company from the CIRC (Bao Jian Xu Ke [2016] No.642) (the "CIRC Approval").

Accordingly, the appointment of Mr. Huang Baokui as an Independent Supervisor of the 8th session of the Supervisory Committee became effective from June 28, 2016 (the date of the CIRC Approval). Mr. Peng Zhijian shall resign as the Supervisor on the same date. Mr. Peng Zhijian has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and Supervisory Committee and there is no other matter that should be brought to the Shareholders' attention in relation to his resignation.

The biographies and the emolument information of Mr. Huang Baokui have been set out in the announcement of the Company dated March 15, 2016 and the Circular.

Mr. Huang Baokui will hold office until the expiry of the 8th session of the Supervisory Committee and he will enter into a service contract with the Company.

Save as disclosed in the Announcements and Circular, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Huang Baokui (i) has not held any other directorships in any listed public companies, in Hong Kong or overseas, in the last three years or has held any other positions within the Group; (ii) has

not had any relationship with any Directors, Supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; and (iii) has not had any interests in the shares of the Company or its associated corporation within the meaning of Part XV of the SFO.

Save as disclosed in the Announcements and Circular, as at the date of this announcement, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of the Mr. Huang Baokui that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders nor is there any information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Peng Zhijian as Supervisor for his contribution towards the Company during his tenure of office, and welcome Mr. Huang Baokui to the Supervisory Committee.

By order of the Board of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. Yao Jun Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, July 4, 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Yao Jason Bo, Lee Yuansiong and Cai Fangfang; the Non-executive Directors are Lin Lijun, Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping, Xiong Peijin and Liu Chong; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Woo Ka Biu Jackson, Stephen Thomas Meldrum, Yip Dicky Peter, Wong Oscar Sai Hung, Sun Dongdong and Ge Ming.