Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2318)

CHANGE OF PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS IN THE PRC

The board of directors (the "Board") of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that, the Company has recently received the "Approval on the Change of Place of Business of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd." (Bao Jian Xu Ke [2017] No.33) issued by the China Insurance Regulatory Commission, the Company's principal place of business in the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") has been changed as follows with effect from the date of this announcement:

Updated Business Address: 47th, 48th, 109th, 110th, 111th and 112th Floors, Ping An Finance

Center, No. 5033 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen

Updated Postcode: 518033

Other contact information of the Company are set out as follows:

Telephone: +86 400 8866 338

Fax: +86 755 8243 1029

E-mail: <u>IR@pingan.com.cn</u> PR@pingan.com.cn

Company website: www.pingan.cn

The change of registered address of the Company is subject to corresponding procedures.

By order of the Board
Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.
Yao Jun

Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, February 7, 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Yao Jason Bo, Lee Yuansiong and Cai Fangfang; the Non-executive Directors are Lin Lijun, Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping, Xiong Peijin and Liu Chong; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Woo Ka Biu Jackson, Stephen Thomas Meldrum, Yip Dicky Peter, Wong Oscar Sai Hung, Sun Dongdong and Ge Ming.