Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

AMENDMENT OF THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION AND CHANGE OF THE REGISTERED ADDRESS OF THE COMPANY

References are made to the circular of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") dated February 13, 2018 and the announcement of the Company dated March 19, 2018 in relation to the extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM").

Pursuant to the approval of the special resolution regarding the proposed amendments to the articles of association of the Company (the "Articles of Association") at the EGM, the Company has made the amendments of the Articles of Association of the Company, as required by the relevant regulatory authorities and business registration authorities.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company hereby announces that, the Company has obtained the approval from the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission regarding the amendments of the Articles of Association and the change of the registered address of the Company, and has recently completed the relevant registration procedures with the Market Supervision Administration of Shenzhen Municipality.

The registered address of the Company has now been changed to: 47th, 48th, 109th, 110th, 111th, 112th Floors, Ping An Finance Center, No. 5033 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen.

By order of the Board
Yao Jun
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, August 8, 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Ren Huichuan, Yao Jason Bo, Lee Yuansiong and Cai Fangfang; the Non-executive Directors are Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping, Liu Chong and Wang Yongjian; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Yip Dicky Peter, Wong Oscar Sai Hung, Sun Dongdong, Ge Ming and Ouyang Hui.