Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## PINGAN THE 平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

## Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2318)

## **Forfeiture of Unclaimed Final Dividend for 2011**

Pursuant to the articles of association ("Articles of Association") of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company"), the unclaimed final dividend for 2011 will be forfeited and will revert to the Company on February 13, 2019.

As provided in the Articles of Association, any dividend unclaimed after a period of six years from the date for payment of such dividend shall be forfeited and shall revert to the Company. Accordingly, the Company's final dividend for 2011 (the "Final Dividend") of RMB0.25 (equivalent to HK\$0.3074) (tax inclusive) per share, payable on July 27, 2012 and remaining unclaimed on February 13, 2019, will be forfeited and revert to the Company.

Members entitled to but yet to receive the payments for the Final Dividend or cash in their dividend cheque in respect of the Final Dividend are advised to contact the Company's registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong as soon as possible.

By Order of the Board Yao Jun Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, January 30, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Lee Yuansiong, Ren Huichuan, Yao Jason Bo and Cai Fangfang; the Non-executive Directors are Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping, Liu Chong and Wang Yongjian; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Yip Dicky Peter, Wong Oscar Sai Hung, Sun Dongdong, Ge Ming and Ouyang Hui.