Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE IN THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Reference is made to the announcement of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") dated July 19, 2019 in relation to the change of directors and change in the composition of board committees (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise defined.

The Company hereby announces that it was resolved at the 7th meeting of the 11th session of the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") held on July 25, 2019 and July 26, 2019 that the composition of the Board committees under the 11th session of the Board is as follows:

1. Strategy and Investment Committee

Chairman: Ma Mingzhe

Members: Yang Xiaoping, Wang Yongjian, Ge Ming and Liu Hong

2. Audit and Risk Management Committee

Chairman: Ge Ming

Members: Yang Xiaoping, Ouyang Hui, Ng Sing Yip and Chu Yiyun

3. Nomination Committee Chairman: Ng Sing Yip

Members: Ma Mingzhe, Ren Huichuan, Ouyang Hui and Liu Hong

4. Remuneration Committee

Chairman: Ouyang Hui

Members: Soopakij Chearavanont, Ge Ming, Ng Sing Yip and Chu Yiyun

As a result of the aforesaid resolution, the composition of the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Company is in compliance with the relevant requirements for the composition of board committees under Rule 3.25 of the Listing Rules and code provision A.5.1 of the Corporate Governance Code contained in Appendix 14 of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board
Sheng Ruisheng
Joint Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, July 26, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Lee Yuansiong, Ren Huichuan, Yao Jason Bo and Cai Fangfang; the non-executive directors of the Company are Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping, Liu Chong and Wang Yongjian; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ge Ming, Ouyang Hui, Ng Sing Yip, Chu Yiyun and Liu Hong.