Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2318)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") announces that, the board of directors (the "Director(s)") of the Company (the "Board") has received a resignation letter from Mr. Huang Wei ("Mr. Huang") recently. Due to the change of his personal work arrangements, Mr. Huang tendered his resignation to the Board to resign from the position as a non-executive Director of the 12th session of the Board. Mr. Huang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board or the supervisory committee of the Company, nor was there any matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Huang's resignation shall take effect upon the approval of the qualification of a new Director, who will be appointed to fill Mr. Huang's vacancy, from the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission being obtained. Prior to that, Mr. Huang shall continue to perform his duties as a Director in accordance with the requirements of relevant laws and regulations, normative documents and the articles of association of the Company.

By order of the Board
Sheng Ruisheng
Joint Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, November 22, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Xie Yonglin, Tan Sin Yin, Yao Jason Bo and Cai Fangfang; the non-executive directors of the Company are Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping and Huang Wei; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ouyang Hui, Ng Sing Yip, Chu Yiyun, Liu Hong, Ng Kong Ping Albert and Jin Li.