Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE OF SUPERVISORS

APPOINTMENT OF SUPERVISORS

Reference is made to the announcement of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") dated March 17, 2022 (the "Announcement") and the circular of the Company dated March 28, 2022 (the "Circular") in relation to, among others, the proposed appointment and the election of Ms. Zhu Xinrong ("Ms. Zhu"), Mr. Liew Fui Kiang ("Mr. Liew") and Mr. Hung Ka Hai Clement ("Mr. Hung") as independent supervisors (the "Supervisor(s)") of the 10th session of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") at the annual general meeting held on April 29, 2022. The appointment of Ms. Zhu, Mr. Liew and Mr. Hung shall become effective upon the approval of their respective qualification as supervisors from the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC") being obtained. Unless the context requires otherwise, the capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement and the Circular.

The Board hereby announces that the Company has recently obtained the approval from the CBIRC (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No.464), in which the qualification of Ms. Zhu, Mr. Liew and Mr. Hung as independent Supervisors were approved by the CBIRC with effect from July 18, 2022. The biographies and the emolument information of Ms. Zhu, Mr. Liew and Mr. Hung have been set out in the Announcement and the Circular.

RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISORS

The Board also announces that, in accordance with the relevant requirements of the Corporate Governance Standards for Banking and Insurance Institutions (《銀行保險機構公司治理準則》) of the CBIRC, Mr. Gu Liji ("Mr. Gu") and Mr. Huang Baokui ("Mr. Huang"), being the independent Supervisors of the 10th session of the Supervisory Committee, have resigned from the position as the Supervisors since their term of office exceed six years, and Ms. Zhang Wangjin ("Ms. Zhang"), being the shareholder representative Supervisor of the 10th session of the Supervisory Committee has also resigned from the position as a Supervisor due to personal work arrangement. The resignation of Mr. Gu, Mr. Huang and Ms. Zhang took effect from July 18, 2022. Mr. Gu, Mr. Huang and Ms. Zhang respectively confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board, the Supervisory Committee and the Company, and there are no matters in relation to their resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board and the Supervisory Committee would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Gu, Mr. Huang and Ms. Zhang for their valuable contributions to the Company during the tenure of their services, and welcome Ms. Zhu, Mr. Liew and Mr. Hung to the Supervisory Committee.

By order of the Board

Sheng Ruisheng

Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, July 19, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Xie Yonglin, Tan Sin Yin, Yao Jason Bo and Cai Fangfang; the non-executive directors of the Company are Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping, He Jianfeng and Cai Xun; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ouyang Hui, Ng Sing Yip, Chu Yiyun, Liu Hong, Ng Kong Ping Albert and Jin Li.