Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

Forfeiture of Unclaimed Final Dividend for 2014 and Interim Dividend for 2015

Pursuant to the articles of association of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company"), the unclaimed final dividend for 2014 and interim dividend for 2015 will be forfeited and will revert to the Company on October 28, 2022.

As provided in the articles of association of the Company, any dividend unclaimed after a period of six years from the date of payment for such dividend shall be forfeited and shall revert to the Company. Accordingly, the Company's unclaimed final dividend for 2014 (the "**Final Dividend**") of RMB0.50 (equivalent to HK\$0.6336) (tax inclusive) per share, which was payable on August 13, 2015 and remaining unclaimed, as well as its unclaimed interim dividend for 2015 (the "**Interim Dividend**") of RMB0.18 (equivalent to HK\$0.2182) (tax inclusive) per share, which was payable on September 29, 2015 and remaining unclaimed, will be forfeited and will revert to the Company on October 28, 2022.

Members who are entitled to but yet to receive the payments for the Final Dividend and/or the Interim Dividend are advised to contact the Company's registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong as soon as possible.

By order of the Board Sheng Ruisheng Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, October 12, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Xie Yonglin, Tan Sin Yin, Yao Jason Bo and Cai Fangfang; the non-executive directors of the Company are Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping, He Jianfeng and Cai Xun; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ouyang Hui, Ng Sing Yip, Chu Yiyun, Liu Hong, Ng Kong Ping Albert and Jin Li.