Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司 Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2318)

CHANGE OF THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "**Company**") held the 12th meeting of the 12th session of the board of directors (the "**Board**") on October 26, 2022 and resolved to appoint Ms. Zhang Zhichun ("**Ms. Zhang**") as the chief financial officer (Financial Director) of the Company. Mr. Yao Jason Bo ("**Mr. Yao**"), the Executive Director, Co-Chief Executive Officer and Executive Vice President of the Company, will cease to be the chief financial officer (Financial Director) of the Company.

The appointment of Ms. Zhang as the chief financial officer (Financial Director) of the Company shall only become effective upon the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission's approval of her qualification. Until then, Mr. Yao will continue to perform his duties as the chief financial officer (Financial Director).

Ms. Zhang Zhichun, aged 46, joined the Company in July 1998. Ms. Zhang has served successively as the General Manager of the Planning Department of the Company, and the Assistant to the General Manager, the Financial Director and the Chief Investment Officer of Ping An Property & Casualty Insurance Company of China, Ltd. Ms. Zhang obtained her bachelor's degree in actuarial science from Shanghai University of Finance and Economics and holds the Chinese quasi-actuary qualification certificate.

By order of the Board Sheng Ruisheng Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, October 26, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Xie Yonglin, Tan Sin Yin, Yao Jason Bo and Cai Fangfang; the non-executive directors of the Company are Soopakij Chearavanont, Yang Xiaoping, He Jianfeng and Cai Xun; the independent nonexecutive directors of the Company are Ouyang Hui, Ng Sing Yip, Chu Yiyun, Liu Hong, Ng Kong Ping Albert and Jin Li.