Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING ONLINE INVESTOR DISCUSSION FORUM

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") has published its 2010 first quarterly results announcement on April 29, 2010, through disclosing on Shanghai Stock Exchange's website, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited's website, the Company's website, and in Shanghai Securities News, China Securities Journal, Securities Times and Securities Daily. In order to facilitate interactions with investors and to allow investors to appraise the position of the Company, the Company will hold an online discussion forum on Tuesday, May 4, 2010 from 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m on the website at http://www.p5w.net. The languages that can be used at the forum for posting questions are simplified Chinese and English and the replies will be in simplified Chinese only.

The management of the Company will communicate with investors in relation to the financial results and the operations of the Company. Shareholders of the Company and investors are welcome to participate in the event.

By Order of the Board
Yao Jun
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, April 29, 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Cheung Chi Yan Louis, Wang Liping and Yao Jason Bo, the Non-executive Directors are Lin Lijun, Chen Hongbo, Wong Tung Shun Peter, Ng Sing Yip, Clive Bannister, Li Zhe and Guo Limin, the Independent Non-executive Directors are Chow Wing Kin Anthony, Zhang Hongyi, Chen Su, Xia Liping, Tang Yunwei, Lee Ka Sze Carmelo and Chung Yu-wo Danny.