Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") announces that:

- 1. Mr. Cheung Chi Yan Louis has tendered his resignation as the President of the Company because of personal reason and his term of office as the President of the Company shall be up to 18 March 2011. Mr. Cheung Chi Yan Louis will continue his directorship with the Company. Mr. Cheung Chi Yan Louis has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and executive committee of the Company and there is no other matter that should be brought to attention to the other directors, supervisors or shareholder of the Company in relation to this resignation as the President of the Company.
- 2. The appointment of Mr. Ren Huichuan (currently, the Vice President of the Company) as the President of the Company is approved and such appointment shall take effect upon obtaining the approval of the China Insurance Regulatory Commission.
- 3. The appointment of Mr. Yuan Siong Lee as the Vice President of the Company is approved and such appointment shall take effect upon obtaining the approval of the China Insurance Regulatory Commission.
- 4. The appointment of Ms. So Lan Ip as the Vice President of the Company is approved and such appointment shall take effect upon obtaining the approval of the China Insurance Regulatory Commission.

By Order of the Board
Yao Jun
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, November 19, 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Cheung Chi Yan Louis, Wang Liping and Yao Jason Bo, the Non-executive Directors are Lin Lijun, Chen Hongbo, Wong Tung Shun Peter, Ng Sing Yip, Li Zhe, Guo Limin and David Fried; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Chow Wing Kin Anthony, Zhang Hongyi, Chen Su, Xia Liping, Tang Yunwei, Lee Ka Sze Carmelo and Chung Yu-Wo Danny.