Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

CHANGE OF IMPORTANT FUNCTION OF DIRECTOR AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The board of directors (the "Board") of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") announces the following change to the important function of a director of the Company with effect from April 27, 2012:

Mr. Fan Mingchun, the Non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as the Vice Chairman of the 8th Session of the Board and shall hold office until the expiry of the term of the 8th Session of the Board.

The list of Directors and their role and function after the aforesaid changes are as follows:

Executive Directors

Ma Mingzhe(Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) Sun Jianyi(Vice Chairman and Executive Vice President) Wang Liping(Senior Vice President) Yao Jason Bo(Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer)

Non-Executive Directors

Lin Lijun
Wong Tung Shun Peter
Ng Sing Yip
Li Zhe
Guo Limin
Cheung Chi Yan Louis
Fan Mingchun (Vice Chairman)

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Zhang Hongyi Chen Su Xia Liping Tang Yunwei Lee Carmelo Ka Sze Chung Yu-wo Danny

Woo Ka Biu Jackson

Board Committee Director	Strategy and Investment Committee	Audit and Risk Management Committee	Remuneration Committee	Nomination Committee
Ma Mingzhe	C			M
Sun Jianyi				M
Wang Liping				
Yao Jason Bo				
Lin Lijun				
Wong Tung Shun Peter	M			
Ng Sing Yip		M		
Li Zhe				
Guo Limin				
Cheung Chi Yan Louis				
Fan Mingchun				
Zhang Hongyi	M	M		C
Chen Su		M		
Xia Liping			M	M
Tang Yunwei	M	C	M	
Lee Carmelo Ka Sze	M		C	M
Chung Yu-wo Danny		M		
Woo Ka Biu Jackson	,	M	M	

Notes:

C Chairman of the relevant Board committees M Member of the relevant Board committees

By order of the Board

Yao Jun

Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, April 27, 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, Wang Liping and Yao Jason Bo; the Non-executive Directors are Lin Lijun, Wong Tung Shun Peter, Ng Sing Yip, Li Zhe, Guo Limin, Cheung Chi Yan Louis and Fan Mingchun; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Zhang Hongyi, Chen Su, Xia Liping, Tang Yunwei, Lee Carmelo Ka Sze, Chung Yu-wo Danny and Woo Ka Biu Jackson.