

中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司

PING AN INSURANCE (GROUP) COMPANY OF CHINA, LTD.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2318)

CHANGE OF QUALIFIED ACCOUNTANT

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that with effect from 18 April, 2005:

- (1) Mr. CHAN Cheuk Yin resigned as Qualified Accountant of the Company, as a result of taking on a new position in the group; and
- (2) Mr. NGO Tai Chuan Alan was appointed as Qualified Accountant of the Company to fill the vacancy.

Mr. Chan Cheuk Yin has confirmed to the Company that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation.

Mr. Ngo joined the Company in December 2003 and is currently the Deputy General Manager of the Planning and Actuarial Department. He has a Bachelor's Degree in Accountancy from Nanyang Technological University of Singapore and is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Singapore and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and a fellow member of the Global Association of Risk Professionals. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Ngo was an audit manager in the Global Financial Services Unit of Ernst & Young. He meets all the requirements of Qualified Accountant as set out in Rule 3.24 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board
Ma Mingzhe
Chairman

Shenzhen, PRC, 18 April 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ma Mingzhe, Sun Jianyi, the non-executive directors of the Company are Huang Jianping, Liu Haifeng David, Henry Cornell, Lin Yu Fen, Cheung Lee Wah, Anthony Philip Hope, Dicky Peter Yip, Lin Lijun, Fan Gang, Dou Wenwei, Shi Yuxin, Hu Aimin, and the independent non-executive directors are Bao Youde, Kwong Che Keung Gordon and Cheung Wing Yui.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post"