Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## PIONEER GLOBAL GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00224)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE CIRCULAR OF THE COMPANY DATED 22 AUGUST 2022

Reference is made to the circular of Pioneer Global Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 22 August 2022 (the "**Circular**") in relation to the proposals for re-election of directors, grant of general mandates to repurchase and issue shares, amendments to the Bye-Laws and notice of annual general meeting (the "**Notice of AGM**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

Pursuant to code provision B.2.4(a) of the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix 14 of the Listing Rules, the Company would like to provide the following supplemental information regarding the length of tenure of the independent non-executive Directors.

Dr. Charles Wai Bun Cheung, JP was appointed as an independent non-executive Director on 26 May 1989 and has been serving the Company for more than 33 years.

Mr. Arnold Tin Chee Ip was appointed as an independent non-executive Director on 23 June 1999 and has been serving the Company for more than 23 years.

Mr. Stephen Tan was appointed as an independent non-executive Director on 1 April 2007 and has been serving the Company for more than 15 years.

Save as disclosed above, all other information in the Circular and the Notice of AGM remain unchanged. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Circular and the Notice of AGM.

> By Order of the Board **Pioneer Global Group Limited Rossana Wang Gaw** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 25 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mrs. Rossana Wang Gaw, Mr. Goodwin Gaw, Mr. Kenneth Gaw, Ms. Christina Gaw and Mr. Alan Kam Hung Lee and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Charles Wai Bun Cheung, JP, Mr. Stephen Tan and Mr. Arnold Tin Chee Ip.