Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Peking University Resources (Holdings) Company Limited 北大資源(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00618)

(1) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; AND

(2) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

(1) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Peking University Resources (Holdings) Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Wang Bingzhong ("Mr. Wang") resigned as an independent non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 31 October 2022 in order to devote more time to his other personal engagements.

Mr. Wang has confirmed to the Company that he has no claim whatsoever against the Company for compensation for loss of office or otherwise nor disagreement with the Board, and that he is not aware of any matter in respect of his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Wang for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of services.

(2) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board further announces that, since Mr. Wang resigned as an independent non-executive Director, he will cease to be a member of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee"). Mr. Chung Wai Man, an existing independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 31 October 2022.

By Order of the Board

Peking University Resources (Holdings) Company Limited

Wong Kai Ho

Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wong Kai Ho (Chairman), Mr. Wang Guiwu, Mr. Huang Zhuguang and Mr. Guo Langhua; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chin Chi Ho, Stanley, Mr. Chung Wai Man and Mr. Hua Yichun.