Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Platt Nera International Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1949)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT FURTHER INFORMATION ON DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PLAN AND DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN IN THE ANNUAL REPORT

This announcement is made by Platt Nera International Limited (the "Company") and its subsidiaries (the "Group") on a voluntary basis with regards to the Company's annual report for the financial year ended 31 December 2020 published on 22 April 2021 (the "Annual Report"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Annual Report.

The Board would like to provide additional information as to the Group's defined contribution plan and defined benefit plan as follows:

Post-employment benefits - Defined contribution plan

Pursuant to the agreement between the Group and the fund manager of the defined contribution plan, any forfeited contribution is not allowed to be used by the Group to reduce the existing level of contributions.

Post-employment benefits - Defined benefit plan

The name of the independent actuary responsible for the independent actuarial valuation relating to the Group's defined benefit plan is CMG Consulting Co., Ltd.

The Group did not have any scheme assets in respect of the defined benefit plan, and accordingly, disclosure of the market value of scheme assets and the level of funding expressed in percentage terms (and any material surplus or deficiency in relation thereto) is not applicable.

By order of the Board **Platt Nera International Limited Prapan Asvaplungprohm**

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 8 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Prapan Asvaplungprohm and Mr. Wison Archadechopon as executive Directors, and Mr. Tong Yee Ming, Mr. Cheung Pan and Mr. Julapong Vorasontharosoth as independent non-executive Directors.