Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PLAYMATES HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 635)



PLAYMATES TOYS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 869)

JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the joint announcement made by Playmates Holdings Limited ("PHL") and Playmates Toys Limited ("PTL") on 25 May 2016.

On 14 February 2017, the Court of Final Appeal dismissed the application of Mr. Chan Chun Hoo, Thomas for leave to appeal.

The Board of PHL and the Board of PTL consider that the above decision does not have any material impact on the financial position of the companies.

By Order of the Board
Playmates Holdings Limited
Ng Ka Yan

Company Secretary

By Order of the Board
Playmates Toys Limited
Ng Ka Yan
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 February 2017

As at the date of this joint announcement, the Board of Playmates Holdings Limited comprises the following directors:

Mr. Chan Chun Hoo, Thomas (Chairman), Mr. Cheng Bing Kin, Alain (Executive Director), Mr. Ip Shu Wing, Charles (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Lee Peng Fei, Allen (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Lo Kai Yiu, Anthony (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. To Shu Sing, Sidney (Executive Director), Mr. Tsim Tak Lung (Deputy Chairman and Non-executive Director) and Mr. Yu Hon To, David (Independent Non-executive Director).

As at the date of this joint announcement, the Board of Playmates Toys Limited comprises the following directors:

Mr. Chan Chun Hoo, Thomas (*Chairman*), Mr. Cheng Bing Kin, Alain (*Executive Director*), Mr. Chow Yu Chun, Alexander (*Independent Non-executive Director*), Mr. Lee Ching Kwok, Rin (*Independent Non-executive Director*), Mr. To Shu Sing, Sidney (*Executive Director*) and Mr. Yang, Victor (*Independent Non-executive Director*).