Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 869)

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Reference is made to the Announcement of Playmates Toys Limited ("Company") on 21 May 2021.

The board of directors of the Company announces that composition of the following Board Committees of the Company has been changed as follows with effect from 28 May 2021:

(a) Audit Committee

Mr. Yu Hon To, David ("Mr. Yu") and Mr. Ip Shu Wing, Charles ("Mr. Ip"), both are independent non-executive directors ("INED") of the Company, have been appointed as members of the Audit Committee.

(b) Compensation Committee

- (i) Mr. Ip has been appointed as the Chairman and a member of the Compensation Committee;
- (ii) Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Ambrose, an INED of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Compensation Committee; and
- (iii) Mr. Chow Yu Chun, Alexander, an INED of the Company, has ceased to be a member of the Compensation Committee.

(c) Nomination Committee

Mr. Yu has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee.

The updated membership of each of the Audit Committee, the Compensation Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company will be uploaded on the respective websites of the Company and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board Ng Ka Yan Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 May 2021

As at the date hereof, the board of directors of the Company comprises the following directors:

Mr. To Shu Sing, Sidney (Chairman), Mr. Chan Kong Keung, Stephen (Executive Director), Mr. Cheng Bing Kin, Alain (Executive Director), Mr. Chow Yu Chun, Alexander (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Ip Shu Wing, Charles (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Ambrose (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Tran Vi-hang William (Executive Director) and Mr. Yu Hon To, David (Independent Non-executive Director)