

MASCOTTE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code : 136)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board announces that Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu has resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries with effect from 2 April 2008. The Board also announces that Mazars CPA Limited has been appointed as auditors of the Company on 10 April 2008 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditors of the Company.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Mascotte Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 10 April 2008, Mazars CPA Limited ("Mazars") has been appointed as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("Deloitte") as auditors of the Company on 2 April 2008 and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Board announces that Deloitte resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries with effect from 2 April 2008, as the Company and Deloitte could not reach an agreement on the audit fees for the financial year ended 31 March 2008. In the notice of resignation, Deloitte confirmed that there are no circumstances connected with their resignation that they consider ought to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company. The Board confirms that there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditors which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. No audit work has been undertaken by Deloitte for the financial year ended 31 March 2008. The Board is of the view that the change of auditors of the Company will not affect the audit and the release of annual results of the Company for the financial year ended 31 March 2008 as required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board Mascotte Holdings Limited Mr. Peter Temple Whitelam Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 April 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Peter Temple Whitelam (Chairman), Mr. Chung, Wilson (Deputy Chairman and Managing Director), Mr. Au Yeung Kai Chor and Mr. Lam Suk Ping as executive Directors, Mr. Chan Sze Hung, Ms. Kristi L Swartz and Ms. Hui Wai Man, Shirley as independent non-executive Directors.