Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 205)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2020 AND CHANGE IN USE OF PROCEEDS

Reference is made to the annual report (the "2020 Annual Report") of SEEC Media Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") for the year ended 31 December 2020. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the 2020 Annual Report.

In addition to the information disclosed in the 2020 Annual Report, the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") would like to provide the following supplemental information to the section headed "MANAGEMENT DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS – SHARE OPTION SCHEMES" in the 2020 Annual Report pursuant to Rules 17.07(2) of the Rules governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

"On 20 May 2020, 31,800,000 share options to subscribe for up to a total of 31,800,000 ordinary shares of HK\$0.01 each were granted to eligible participants under the Share Option Scheme. The closing price of the shares of the Company immediately before the date on which the options were granted was HK\$0.152 per share."

The Board confirms that the above supplemental information does not affect other information in the 2020 Annual Report and the remaining contents in the 2020 Annual Report remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board
SEEC Media Group Limited
Li Leong
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 11 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Leong, Mr. Li Xi, Mr. Li Zhen, Mr. Zhang Zhifang and Mr. Zhou Hongtao as the executive directors and Mr. Law Chi Hung, Mr. Leung Tat Yin and Mr. Wong Ching Cheung as the independent non-executive directors.