Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



**SEEC MEDIA GROUP LIMITED** 

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 205)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 JUNE 2022

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and notice (the "**Notice**") of the annual general meeting ("**AGM**") of SEEC Media Group Limited (the "**Company**") both dated 30 May 2022. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the Circular. At the AGM held on 30 June 2022, a poll was conducted on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice pursuant to the requirements of the Listing Rules.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 616,142,730 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM.

No shareholders were required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No person has indicated in the circular containing the notice of AGM that he/she/it intends to abstain from voting on or vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the voting at the AGM. The poll results are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Shares Voted and %	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To approve and consider the audited financial statements and report of the directors (the " <b>Directors</b> ") and report of the independent auditor of the Company (the " <b>Auditor</b> ") for the year ended 31 December 2021.	237,224,880 (100.0%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Li Zhen as an executive Director.	237,224,880 (100.0%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Zhifang as an executive Director.	237,224,880 (100.0%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Leung Tat Yin as an independent non-executive Director.	237,224,880 (100.0%)	0 (0.00%)

		No. of Shares Voted and %	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST
5.	To authorize the board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration.	237,224,880 (100.0%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To re-appoint, Elite Partners CPA Limited, as the Auditor and to authorise the board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Auditor.	237,224,880 (100.0%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	As a special business, to grant an unconditional general mandate to allot, issue or deal with new shares up to a maximum of 20% of the existing issued share capital of the Company.	237,224,880 (100.0%)	0 (0.00%)
8.	As a special business, to grant an unconditional general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares up to a maximum of 10% of the existing issued share capital of the Company.	237,224,880 (100.0%)	0 (0.00%)
9.	As a special business, to extend an unconditional general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue or deal with new shares by the number of shares repurchased.	237,224,880 (100.0%)	0 (0.00%)

The full text of these resolutions are set out in the notice of AGM dated 30 May 2022.

On the basis of the votes set out above, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

Except for Mr. Zhang Zhifang, Mr. Wong Ching Cheung, Mr. Zhou Hongtao and Mr. Li Zhen who did not attend the AGM, all the other Directors of the Company namely Mr. Li Leong, Mr. Li Xi, Mr. Law Chi Hung and Mr. Leung Tat Yin attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

By Order of the Board SEEC Media Group Limited Li Leong Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Leong, Mr. Li Xi, Mr. Li Zhen, Mr. Zhang Zhifang and Mr. Zhou Hongtao as the executive directors and Mr. Law Chi Hung, Mr. Leung Tat Yin and Mr. Wong Ching Cheung as the independent non-executive directors.