Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



首長國際企業有限公司

SHOUGANG CONCORD INTERNATIONAL ENTERPRISES COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 697)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Shougang Concord International Enterprises Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the Board has recommended a final dividend of HK1 cent per share for the year ended 31 December 2010 payable to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Thursday, 19 May 2011.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 18 May 2011 to Thursday, 19 May 2011 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrars, Tricor Tengis Limited at 26/F, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 17 May 2011 for registration. Subject to shareholders' approval of the proposed final dividend at the Company's annual general meeting to be held on Thursday, 19 May 2011, the final dividend is expected to be paid on or about Monday, 13 June 2011.

By Order of the Board

Shougang Concord International Enterprises Company Limited

Cheng Man Ching

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Qinghai (Chairman), Mr. Cao Zhong (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Shaofeng (Managing Director), Mr. Zhang Wenhui (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Chen Zhouping (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ip Tak Chuen, Edmond (Non-executive Director), Mr. Leung Shun Sang, Tony (Non-executive Director), Ms. Kan Lai Kuen, Alice (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Wong Kun Kim (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Leung Kai Cheung (Independent Non-executive Director).